Do You Wanna Build a…

I have been looking forward to this trip for months. I had it all planned out in my head. I will get enough sleep to have full energy for this day long “do you wanna build a snowman?” tour. But nope, this was scheduled on a Sunday, and naturally my friends and I had a big “Hello Melbourne!” kind of Saturday night (well till early morning really).

image
So needless to say, I was all sorts of miserable the moment the alarm ticked off. During our bus ride, I lost count on how many times I thought, “Oh gawd, I’m gonna throw up!”

Luck was still in my favor though, so yes I survived the entire ride with my mouth dry and closed.

With the help of 3 sips of coffee, 2 bites of bacon and egg muffin (couldn’t finish my breakfast because I was pulling all efforts known to humans to not throw up and embarrass myself) and half a bottle of Powerade, I was able to pull myself together right on time to appreciate this amazing view.

image image image
We all grew up in a tropical country, so for all three of us (our other friend would not be seen on any of the photos due to anti-social tendencies, lol), this was our first ever snow experience. So I would suppose these seemingly “too excited” photos are sort of understandable.
image image image image image
The best part was the chair lift ride. We were literally all in awe during those jaw-dropping, amazing few minutes. It had almost a magical feel to it, like we were in a surreal place only meant for books and movies, and no I am not exaggerating.

image image image
Honestly, I am normally a cynical, almost always discontented type of person, but during those moments, I actually thought that hey, am I just not so damn fortunate?

image imageimage

Travel date: August 2, 2015

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

