Falling for Melbourne

Melbourne – what’s not to love?

As I reach the end of my journey and reminisce my wonderful past few weeks, one of the things I gathered is my heightened thirst to learn and see more of Australia, all of its states and cities, which I have no doubt that all have unique compelling beauty and resounding rich culture.

imageI have always loved Sydney, but Melbourne is a wonderful surprise and it gave me an entirely different view and feel to the beautiful country of Australia. While Sydney has this natural beauty and sophistication vibrating from all its corners, I realised that Melbourne has its own appeal, hip and full of life, a quiet but absolutely remarkable elegance with warm and welcoming eccentric, vibrant culture.


Here are some of the photos taken around Melbourne during the past three weeks.

Marvelous architecture in every corner, where old meets new, giving a breathtaking overall view to the city:

image image image image
Most of the structures also boast impeccable details inside:

State Library of Victoria
State Library of Victoria
Coop's Shot Tower
Coop’s Shot Tower


Melbourne also has amazing beaches. Too bad we’re not into skinny dipping during winter. Lol.

St. Kilda Beach
image image image
Brighton Beach
image image
And of course, your trip to Melbourne is not complete without witnessing the showcase of art work and pure talent on every turn:

imageimageimageimage image
Other highlights of my trip shared on my last few entries:
Yarra Valley
Mt. Buller
Cafés in Melbourne


So, you be the judge, but as for me? I reckon it is absolutely effortless to fall in love with this city.

image

Travel date: Jul-Aug 2015

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

